The Middle Tennessee Scholastic Art Awards

The Middle Tennessee Scholastic Art Awards 2019

The Middle Tennessee Scholastic Art Awards
February 2 – March 3, 2019
The Alliance for Young Artists and Writers, a national nonprofit organization, was established in 1994 to provide guidance and support for the next generation. The Alliance fosters the creative development of youth across the country through The Scholastic Art and Writing Awards, the most prestigious recognition initiative for creative teens, and the largest source of scholarships for young artists. Alumni of the Scholastic Art Awards include artists Andy Warhol, Philip Pearlstein, Cy Twombly, Robert Indiana, Kay Walking Stick, Mozelle Thompson, Hughie Lee-Smith, and John Baldessari.

For the 28th consecutive year, Cheekwood is proud to present The Middle Tennessee Scholastic Art Awards. This year, over 700 Middle Tennessee students in grades 7-12 submitted over 1,800 works to be considered for recognition. The exhibition displays the Gold Key and Silver Key award recipient pieces, honoring the artistic talent and innovation of area students.

View 2019 Scholastic Award Winners

Presented By  

Back to Top