Legacy Society

The Homer Gibbs Legacy Society

Building on the philanthropy of generous individuals and civic groups that helped to found Cheekwood in 1960, members of the Legacy Society play an important role in helping to preserve this Nashville treasure, planning for the next 50 years with the same ambition that came before us.

By supporting Cheekwood through a planned gift, you automatically become a member of Cheekwood’s Legacy Society. This group of Cheekwood supporters share the common interest of preserving the heritage of this beloved place for generations to come by leaving a legacy that ensures those who follow will continue to enjoy Cheekwood’s treasures.

There are several ways to support Cheekwood through your estate. To discuss options, please contact Brad Akard, Director of Development, at 615-353-6994, or contact any member of the Cheekwood Legacy Council listed below. The Legacy Council is a distinguished group of estate planning professionals ready to assist families who wish to include Cheekwood in their estate plans.

download a brochure

“Cheekwood is a real jewel in Nashville’s crown, and I’ve been proud to be involved here for nearly 50 years. The art, the history, the beauty of the grounds all come together to make Cheekwood a simply magical place, and I can think of no better legacy to leave than one that will keep that magic going.” – Homer B. Gibbs, Jr.

Cheekwood Legacy Council

Anne Russell
Adams & Reese LLP
(615) 259-1450
anne.russell@arlaw.com

Christy Cole
Merrill Lynch
(615) 747-5619
christy_cole@ml.com

Joseph K. Presley / Jennie Menzie
Cumberland Trust
(615) 783-2540
jpresley@cumberlandtrust.com

Ellen R. Green
First Tennessee Bank
(615) 734-6194
ERGreen@ftbadvisors.com

Rob Hazard
Gullett Sanford Robinson & Martin
(615) 921-4271
rhazard@gsrm.com

Conor S. Duggan
J.P. Morgan Private Bank
(615) 780-4398
conor.s.duggan@jpmorgan.com

Trey Smith
SunTrust Bank
(615) 463-9023
Trey.Smith@SunTrust.com

Robert Newman
Pinnacle Financial Partners
(615) 620-1241
Robert.Newman@PNFP.com

Debra M. Hooper
The Bank of Nashville
(615) 271-2098
debrahooper@bankofnashville.com

Mickey Long
UBS Financial Services
(615) 750-8078
mickey.long@ubs.com

Back to Top