x icon Close

Senior Team

Jane O. MacLeod: President/CEO

Daniel Miller: Chief Financial Officer

Elizabeth A. Murdock: Chief Operating Officer

Elizabeth Epley Sheets: Chief External Relations Officer

Penny Bruckse: Vice President of Human Resources

Peter Grimaldi: Vice President of Gardens & Facilities

Nathalie Lavine: Vice President of Education & Outreach

Sarah Sperling: Vice President of Museum Affairs


2023 Board Officers

Image 189

Barry Stowe


Barry Stowe, a business executive and native Nashvillian, spent his career in insurance and asset management, primarily in New York City and Hong Kong. Barry is currently a member of the Board of Directors of Zurich Insurance Group Ltd. and acts as a senior advisor to McKinsey & Company. He has served on several boards, is former chairman of the board of Save The Children (Asia), was a trustee of The Harpeth Hall School and The Hong Kong International School and was honored as Alumnus of the Year in 2009 from his alma mater Lipscomb University.

Read More

Ronald Roberts

Vice Chair

Ronald Roberts is a managing partner for Finn’s Nashville Office and leads its client retention program. He is a member of DVL Seigenthaler’s crisis communications team and is certified in crisis communications management via the Institute for Crisis Management. He also specializes in media training, message development, media relations and strategic planning and has expertise in corporate communication and conflict resolution. He has also provided counsel and direction for clients in the development and implementation of DEI and DEI-related programs. Ronald has been inducted to the Middle Tennessee State University, College of Mass Communication’s Wall of Fame, and was recognized as a 100 Black Men of Middle Tennessee Distinguished Member.

Read More
Image 192

Josh Trusley


Josh Trusley is a partner at Ernst & Young, where he leads audit engagements for public and private companies, assists companies with capital raising activities, M&A, and leads consulting engagements related to the deployment of new technologies. Josh has served on the Cheekwood Finance Committee since 2020, and his wife, Brooke, serves on the Outreach and IDEA Committee. He was recognized as one of Nashville Business Journal’s 40 under 40 in 2018.

Read More
Image 190

Katie Crumbo


Katie Crumbo is a nurse practitioner. She worked in HIV vaccine research for 20 years and currently works in COVID-19 vaccine research at Vanderbilt University Medical Center. Katie has served on the Cheekwood Outreach Committee since 2018 and joined the board in 2020. She has also served on the board of trustees for several local organizations, including The University School of Nashville and The Women’s Fund at the Community Foundation of Middle Tennessee.

Read More

2023 Board of Trustees

Nancy Abbott

Jacky Akbari

Elizabeth N. Akers

Rob Beckham*

Clay Blevins

Martin Brown, Jr.

Kate Burke*

Andrew W. Byrd

Katherine Goodall Crosthwaite

Katie Crumbo (Secretary)*

David K. Curtis

Jay DeMarcus

Mary Taylor Gallagher*

Alberto R. Gonzales

Carl T. Haley, Jr.*

Mike D. Johnson

Matthew Kisber*

Lisa Kranc

Neil Krugman*

Hal Lawton*

Robert Lipman

Lisa Z. Manning (Immediate Past Chair)*

Vicki McCluggage

Rita P. Mitchell

Sherri Neal

Dee Patel

Sam Patel

Deborah K. Pitts*

Ronald Roberts (Vice Chair)*

Julie Carell Stadler

Barry Stowe (Chair)*

Josh Trusley (Treasurer)*

Barbara Turner*

Cameron Wells

Betsy Wills*

Linde Wilson

Ryan McLaughlin Wood

*Executive Committee Member

Antiques and Garden Show 230220

Representatives to the Board

Steve Sirls (Antiques & Garden Show)
Chris Simonsen (ECON)
Carla K. Nelson (Horticultural Society of Middle Tennessee)
Peggy Kinnard (Swan Ball)

Advisory Board

Terry Cook
Yuri Cunza
Deana Ivey
Carolyn McHaney Waller

Trustees Emeriti

William F. Andrews, Jr.

Grace Awh

Barbara T. Bovender*

Lillian R. Bradford

Joan Cheek

Barbara T. Freeman

James V. Hunt

Cathy Jackson

Gigi Lazenby

Ellen H. Martin

Robert A. McCabe, Jr.

Anne L. Russell

George B. Stadler

Paul Sternberg, Jr.

Dudley White

cheekwoodimage1 2 2
Privacy Policy Sitemap Web design by Speak
Back to top